Colonial Day Parent support needed

Hello fantastic parents!
Colonial Day is coming quickly to TJ! Our fourth graders have been working hard with research, exploring, learning and creating posters, demonstrations and speeches. We would LOVE to have additional help from as many parents as we can get!
As of this morning, Wednesday, January 18, we were in need of 200 pieces of corn bread (or muffins). We also need support with setting up, serving and breaking down the Colonial Day luncheon. I and the students would really appreciate ANY support you can give us on the 26th!

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Cathy Taylor said,

    I should be able to come up with the cornbread, somehow, someway! I am in training that whole day, so unfortunately can’t help in person!

    • 2

      msallan said,

      That is awesome, Cathy! I’m sure others will make some cornbread too! If you can send it in the day before OR send it in with Ashlin that morning, all will be well! I may be able to make some too!

      • 3

        Cathy Taylor said,

        I have a hookup with a DC food truck that makes amazing cornbread. I can probably send it that morning with her as I’ll pick it up from them the day before. Working out the details now!

  2. 4

    Ted Adams said,

    I can help day of…. -ted adams

  3. 5

    I actually Feel article, “Colonial Day Parent support needed Check This Out!
    !” was in fact fantastic! I personallycan’t see eye to eye with u even more! At last seems like I actuallyfound a website truly worth browsing. Many thanks, Ricardo


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

